本质安全模块

我们的本质安全模块可以将本质安全级设备(如变送器、电磁阀、接近传感器和封装组件)与控制系统相连。在 1 类、1 分区(区域 0 和 1)场所中,本质安全方法比其他的危险场所保护/危险减轻措施更经济实用。

Bulletin 937C 转换器屏障

937C 转换器屏障

Bulletin 937C 转换器屏障为隔离器增加了功能,可从危险区域仪表(即温度传感器或测压元件)接收信号并将信号转换为工业标准信号(如 0/4…20 mA 或 0/2…10 V)。脉冲分析单元对输入处的频率信号进行处理。导线故障监测系统针对信号线电缆上的断线或短路发出信号。


Bulletin 937T 隔离器屏障

937T 隔离器屏障

937T 隔离器屏障包含光电隔离或变压器隔离,这些模块在本质安全电路内提供了与控制系统实现电气隔离的接口。隔离屏障的主要优点是,它们不需要在模块与本质安全设备之间设置接地端。宽度为 12.5 mm (0.5 in) 和 20 mm (0.8 in)。


Bulletin 937Z 齐纳屏障

937Z 齐纳屏障

Bulletin 937Z 齐纳屏障为危险区域内的电气信号提供保护。这些屏障具有仅 12.5 mm 宽的较窄外形,可为控制面板留出最大空间。它们还可防止不可接受的高能量从安全区域传递到危险区域中。我们的齐纳屏障具有正极性,即齐纳二极管的阳极是接地的。根据具体应用项目,可以将较高或较低的本质安全参数用于串联或并联电路。

Intrinsic Safety Modules

Our intrinsic safety modules connect intrinsically safe rated equipment, such as transmitters, solenoids, proximity sensors and encapsulated assemblies, with control systems. An intrinsic safety approach can be more cost-effective than other hazardous location protection/mitigation strategies in Class l, Division 1 (Zones 0 and 1) locations.

Bulletin 937C Converter Barriers

937C Converter Barriers

Our Bulletin 937C Converter Barriers add functionality to the isolators by receiving signals from a hazardous area instrument i.e., temperature sensors, or load cells, and then converting them to an industry standardized signal such as 0/4…20mA or 0/2…10V. Pulse evaluation units process a frequency signal at the input. A lead fault monitoring system signals a lead breakage or lead short-circuit on the signal cables.


Bulletin 937T Isolator Barriers

937T Isolator Barriers

Our 937T Isolator Barriers include galvanic optical or transformer isolation, these modules provide an interface within the intrinsic safety circuit that is electrically separated from the control system. A key advantage of isolated barriers is that they do not require a ground between the module and the intrinsically safe device. Available in 12.5 mm (0.5 in) and 20mm (0.8 in) widths.


Bulletin 937Z Zener Barriers

937Z Zener Barriers

Our Bulletin 937Z Zener Barriers provide protection for electrical signals within hazardous areas. These barriers feature a narrow profile of just 12.5 mm to maximize control panel space. They also prevent the transfer of unacceptably high energy from the safe area into the hazardous area. Our Zener Barriers include positive polarity, which means the anodes of the Zener diodes are grounded. Depending on the application, increased or decreased intrinsic safety parameters apply for serial or parallel connection.